Donate Now

Make a difference in rural North Carolina

PayPal secure payments.

 


 

 

LEADERSHIP

Please make plans to join Cooperative Extension, NC State University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, the Rural Center and other community stakeholders for a Connect NC Bond Information and Grassroots Outreach Session. Come learn more about the bond improvement investments and how you can help inform your neighbors.

Find the dates for each of the sessions below, as well as the Cooperative Extension staff members who are helping to coordinate each session. Contact them directly to confirm the exact location and time for the session closest to you and to provide your RSVP. 

The impact of the Connect NC bond investments could help bring about a new day in higher education, agriculture, public safety, state parks and water and sewer projects.

Thank you!


Monday January 11

Henderson County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Marvin Owings (marvin_owings@ncsu.edu)


Swain County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Rob Hawk (Robert_hawk@ncsu.edu)


Burke County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Spring Williams-Byrd (spring_williams@ncsu.edu)

 

Tuesday January 12

Watauga County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Dr. Jim Hamilton (jim_hamilton@ncsu.edu)


Wilkes County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Dr. Bill Hanlin (william_hanlin@ncsu.edu)


Forsyth County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Mark Tucker (matucke1@ncsu.edu)
 

Wednesday January 13

Iredell County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Nancy Keith (nancy_keith@ncsu.edu)


Mecklenberg County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Nelson McCaskill (nelson_mccaskill@ncsu.edu)


Anson County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Janine Rywak (janine_rywak@ncsu.edu)
 

Thursday January 14

Guilford County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Karen Neill (karen_neill@ncsu.edu)


Granville County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Paul Westfall (paul_westfall@ncsu.edu)


Wake County - 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Contact: Katherine Williams (katherine_williams@wakegov.com)

N.C. Rural Center
4021 Carya Drive
Raleigh, NC 27610
 

Tuesday January 19

Nash County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Art Bradley (art_bradley@ncsu.edu)


Pasquotank County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Cameron Lowe (cameron_lowe@ncsu.edu)


Pitt County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Leigh Guth (Leigh_Guth@ncsu.edu)


Wednesday January 20

Johnston County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Bryant Spivey (bryant_spivey@ncsu.edu)


Robeson County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Christy Strickland (christy_strickland@ncsu.edu)


Craven County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Tom Glasgow (tom_glasgow@ncsu.edu)
 

Thursday January 21

Lee County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Stephen Greer (stephen_greer@ncsu.edu)


Richmond County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Susan Kelly (susan_kelly@ncsu.edu)


Cumberland County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Lisa Childers (lisa_childers@ncsu.edu)
 

Friday January 22

Brunswick County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Mark Blevins (mark_blevins@ncsu.edu)

LEADERSHIP

Please make plans to join Cooperative Extension, NC State University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, the Rural Center and other community stakeholders for a Connect NC Bond Information and Grassroots Outreach Session. Come learn more about the bond improvement investments and how you can help inform your neighbors.

Find the dates for each of the sessions below, as well as the Cooperative Extension staff members who are helping to coordinate each session. Contact them directly to confirm the exact location and time for the session closest to you and to provide your RSVP. 

The impact of the Connect NC bond investments could help bring about a new day in higher education, agriculture, public safety, state parks and water and sewer projects.

Thank you!


Monday January 11

Henderson County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Marvin Owings (marvin_owings@ncsu.edu)


Swain County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Rob Hawk (Robert_hawk@ncsu.edu)


Burke County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Spring Williams-Byrd (spring_williams@ncsu.edu)

 

Tuesday January 12

Watauga County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Dr. Jim Hamilton (jim_hamilton@ncsu.edu)


Wilkes County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Dr. Bill Hanlin (william_hanlin@ncsu.edu)


Forsyth County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Mark Tucker (matucke1@ncsu.edu)
 

Wednesday January 13

Iredell County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Nancy Keith (nancy_keith@ncsu.edu)


Mecklenberg County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Nelson McCaskill (nelson_mccaskill@ncsu.edu)


Anson County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Janine Rywak (janine_rywak@ncsu.edu)
 

Thursday January 14

Guilford County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Karen Neill (karen_neill@ncsu.edu)


Granville County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Paul Westfall (paul_westfall@ncsu.edu)


Wake County - 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.
Contact: Katherine Williams (katherine_williams@wakegov.com)

N.C. Rural Center
4021 Carya Drive
Raleigh, NC 27610
 

Tuesday January 19

Nash County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Art Bradley (art_bradley@ncsu.edu)


Pasquotank County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Cameron Lowe (cameron_lowe@ncsu.edu)


Pitt County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Leigh Guth (Leigh_Guth@ncsu.edu)


Wednesday January 20

Johnston County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Bryant Spivey (bryant_spivey@ncsu.edu)


Robeson County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Christy Strickland (christy_strickland@ncsu.edu)


Craven County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Tom Glasgow (tom_glasgow@ncsu.edu)
 

Thursday January 21

Lee County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Stephen Greer (stephen_greer@ncsu.edu)


Richmond County - Lunch Meeting
Contact: Susan Kelly (susan_kelly@ncsu.edu)


Cumberland County - Dinner Meeting
Contact: Lisa Childers (lisa_childers@ncsu.edu)
 

Friday January 22

Brunswick County - Breakfast Meeting
Contact: Mark Blevins (mark_blevins@ncsu.edu)