Skip to content

News & Updates

The Rural Center is pleased to announce the officers and new members of our board of directors. Congratulations to each of them on their elections and thank you for your service to the people of rural North Carolina. Each officer will serve for the 2023 calendar year and each board member is generally elected to a three-year term.

Chair – Nelle Hotchkiss
Vice Chair – Phil Marion
Secretary – Alice Schenall
Treasurer – Paula Benson
Thread Capital Chair – Andy Anderson
Rural Center President & CEO – Patrick Woodie

New Board Members
Ryan Ammann
Mike Hawkins
Kim Shepherd
Jennifer Tolle Whiteside
Weyling White